Lemon Ricotta Cookies

photo 2 (1)

This past weekend I was in my hometown of St. Louis. Apparently they skipped spring in the Lou and went straight to summer – it was so hot! Summer always makes me think of lemon desserts. The bright citrusy flavor and the yellow color reminds me of long sunny summer days.  So I decided to make these lemon ricotta cookies to celebrate the season. T hese cookies are like mini cakes!  They are light, fluffy, and moist. The lemon flavor in the actual cookie is subtle and when paired with the lemon glaze the flavor really pops.

This recipe is from Giada, one of my favorites on the Food Network.  Here is her recipe. 
The only change I made is cooking them at 350 degrees F instead of 375.

dough

The dough is very moist – more like a thick cake batter than a cookie dough.

Ready for baking.

Ready for baking.

On a platter

Cookies cooling, getting ready for the glaze.

Glazed

The glazed cookies.  I love the specks of lemon zest!

photo (8)

Lemons

Summery lemon cookies.

4 thoughts on “Lemon Ricotta Cookies

Leave a Reply

